PhD Scholars
Ashfaque Alam
ashfaquealam@spabhopal.ac.in
Research Area: Impact of Small and Medium Towns on Regional Development.

Gayatri Nanda
gayatri.nanda@spabhopal.ac.in
Research Area: Temporal Transformations in the built Fabric Created by Festivals and its Effect.

Karna Sengupta
karnasengupta@spabhopal.ac.in
Research Area: Interrelation of Educational Campus and City .
Manju Baisoya Pundeer

Research Area: Environmental Sustainability and performance issues in large scale urban development projects.
Manjusha Misra
manjusha.misra@spabhopal.ac.in
Research Area: Planned evolution of Vernacular Architecture to meet Contemporary Needs – Investigating the Large Scale Adaption of Laurie Baker's Architecture for Housing the Urban Poor.

Nivedita Yashwant Fadnis (Fellowship)
Research Area: Development of Combinatorial Matrix for Discerning Indian Urbanism by Defining Variables and Constants in Actor-Network Theory in Indian Context.
Prashant Khirwadkar
Research Area: Assessment of Spatial Environmental Vulnerability with a special reference to the quality of life indicators for the State of Madhya Pradesh

Prashanti Rao (Fellowship)
Research Area: Urban Green Spaces V/s Brown Field Area for Housing Development in Growing Cities.

Piyush Hajela
piyush.hajela@spabhopal.ac.in
Research Area: Transformations in Built form Fabric of Cites .

Purna Sheolikar (Fellowship)
Research Area: Low Carbon City
Rajesh Nagal
Research Area: Assessing the Role and contribution of 'Development Plans' in Developing the Towns of Madhya Pradesh

Sandeep Arora
sarora@spabhopal.ac.in
Research Area: Working with leftover: Spaces, Material, People.
Sandeep Sankat
sandeepsankat@spabhopa.ac.in
Research Area: Rethinking Architectural Design to create Inclusive, Enabling Environments in the Urban Residential Neighbourhoods for the Indian Elderly .

Saurabh Tewari
saurabh@spabhopal.ac.in
Research Area: Post Independence Design History of India and Design Futures.
Savita Subherwal Raje
savitaraje@spabhopal.ac.in
Research Area: A Critical Enquiry towards development and safeguarding the future of Historic Urban Landscapes of India.

Shweta Saxena
shweta@spabhopal.ac.in
Research Area: Teaching Sustainability : Hands-on learning through Design-build Studios.

Yogesh M Keskar (Fellowship)
yogesh.keskar@spabhopal.ac.in
Research Area:Housing and Urban Planning

Vinita Paikra (Fellowship)
Research Area: Integrated Water Management an Important Aspect for City Planning.